1993 Awards

Read the Harvard Crimson’s coverage of the 1993 Goldsmith Awards: Article by Elissa L. Gootman

Goldsmith Career Award Winners:

Don Hewitt and Bob Woodward

Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting Winners:

The Los Angeles Times
Douglas Frantz and Murray Waas
Series on Iraqgate

The Seattle Times
David Boardman, Susan Gilmore, Eric Nalder, and Eric Pryne,
Series on charges of sexual misconduct against former Senator Brock Adams

Goldsmith Book Prize Winner:

Greg Mitchell
Campaign of the Century: Upton Sinclair’s Race for Governor of California and the Birth of Media Politics

Ceremony Date

March 25, 1993


The annual Goldsmith Awards Program is funded by the Greenfield Foundation.