Awards & Prizes

The Goldsmith Career Award

About the award

The Goldsmith Career Award for Excellence in Journalism is given annually for outstanding contributions to the field of journalism, and for work that has enriched our political discourse and our society.


Please contact Lindsay Underwood at the Shorenstein Center:

2024 Winners

Winner, Goldsmith Career Award

Nina Totenberg

Nina Totenberg's trailblazing career covering the U.S. Supreme Court has surpassed that of the longest-serving Justices in the Court’s history. Regarded as one of the “Founding Mothers” of NPR, Totenberg’s decades of award-winning reporting have cemented her status as the country’s preeminent legal reporter, and earned her the 2024 Goldsmith Career Award for Excellence in Journalism. View the story
a woman with dark blonde hair wearing a turquoise sweater and pearl necklace, set on a black background.

Recent Announcements