1994 Awards

Watch the video of the 1994 Goldsmith Awards Ceremony: Video

Goldsmith Career Award Winner:

Ted Koppel

Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting Winner:

The Philadelphia Inquirer
Neill Borowski and Gilbert Gaul
“Warehouses of Wealth: The Tax-Free Economy”


Scripps Howard News Service
Lisa Hoffman and Andrew Schneider
“Home Infusion: Medicine’s New Vein of Gold”

The Washington Post
Athelia Knight
“Murder on Trial”

The Dallas Morning News
Randy Lee Loftis and Craig Flournoy
“Race and Risk: HUD’s $67 Million Plan and Housing Deal”

Scripps Howard News Service
Andrew Schneider and Peter Brown
“FDIC: Protector Turned Predator”

The Cleveland Plain Dealer
Ted Wendling and Dave Davis
“Lethal Doses: Radiation That Kills”

Goldsmith Book Prize Winner:

Cass R. Sunstein
Democracy and the Problem of Free Speech

Ceremony Date

March 10, 1994


The annual Goldsmith Awards Program is funded by the Greenfield Foundation.