Skip to main content


March 18, 2022

2022 Investigative Prize Finalists panel discussion

The finalists for the 2022 Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting will join Shorenstein Center Director Nancy Gibbs for a discussion on the craft and impact of their work, and the importance of investigative journalism in a free society.  

Panelists will include:

  • Hannah Dreier, The Washington Post
  • Corey G. Johnson, The Tampa Bay Times
  • Meribah Knight, Nashville Public Radio’s WPLN
  • Raquel Rutledge, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • Michael Stavola, The Wichita Eagle
  • Lylla Younes, ProPublica

Click here to register for the virtual event.

Visit to learn more about this year’s finalists. The winner will be announced at the Goldsmith Awards Ceremony on April 5, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. ET. The ceremony will be live streamed at and


Recent Announcements